Revisiting Shozu

I used Shozu extensively two years ago with my Nokia N73. It was a handy tool for uploading photos to Flickr but I found the software buggy on my Nokia.

Flash forward to October 2008. I ran across Shozu when browsing the iPhone app store and decide to give it another spin.

I’m impressed. Shozu has added some interesting partnerships, including BBC and Reuters for citizen news reporting. I can still upload to Flickr in just a few clicks but more impressively, Shozu iPhone photos upload at 1600 x 1200 rather than just 800 x 600 (the limit when uploading via email from iPhone).

In addition, Shozu now supports WordPress blog posts. In fact, this post was authored on my iPhone. Nice! No longer need separate WordPress app on my iPhone.

If you haven’t used Shozu in a while, it’s worth revisiting, especially considering that Shozu is compatible with so many mobile phones.

One response to “Revisiting Shozu

  1. Hi there,

    I work for ShoZu. Thanks for taking the time to post. I am glad you are discovering some of the power of ShoZu, there’s plenty more out there along with a lot of exciting stuff going on over the coming months.

    Let me if there is anything I, or any of the rest of the ShoZu gang can do to increase your enjoyment of the service.

    – Mike

Leave a Reply

